Monday Ramble

My absence of late was born out of a need for a break. A break from the stress of the job, the day to day mental maturations that often led me to places I had no business going, and most importantly, a break from the losses I had experienced but was too bull headed to admit.

I have now ended that break and can say that I am glad to be back, though I will not be quite as visible as before, I am still glad to be back. Looking back now on the last ninety days, the one thing that I missed the most was reading the wonderful posts of some of the great authors I have had the pleasure of getting to know. Starting out about nine months ago I discovered Twitter and the fast and furious pace at which it showers us with personal information from our tweeple.

I was amazed at the microbursts of information that came at me one hundred and forty characters at a time. I learned a new language, that after initiation, began to make sense. All the RT and FF and hashtags that flew around those first tentative weeks now are just a part of my online experience.

Thank you to all my friends out there showering me with splendid bursts of your life. I wish you all the very best.

Namaste,

Robert

2 Responses to “Monday Ramble”

  1. moondustwriter Says:

    It really is good to have you back. Breaks are a necessity. I think it is interesting that they say with SMN “out of site out of mind” have you experienced that?

  2. Tweets that mention Monday Ramble « Robert E Crull -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Robert E. Crull. Robert E. Crull said: Monday Ramble: http://wp.me/pG0q4-5O […]


Leave a Reply

