January 24, 2010

Darkness closed in from the walls of the sunny room I sat in. A sickening sweet blanket of creamy fog so thick it was impenetrable. Gone from my thought were the joys of my youth: the fun of discovery, the next great adventure. Pure nothingness replaced all the good from my life.

I had sunken down into a pit of complete defeat where life itself held no meaning. I had thoughts of dying as it would have been easier than to continue to trudge through the lake of waist deep mud with my concrete block shoes.

Unlike many of the other dark stories I have written in the past, this one is true. The feelings from that day are still fresh in my mind, where I hope they stay.

The next time, I may not be so lucky.

Namaste,

Robert E.

3 Responses to “January 24, 2010”

  1. Bob Moats Says:

    Been there done that, hang in there Bob, the book world needs good writers. I read your book sample after spending an hour on line yesterday looking for a reader to read it (.epub), I like it very much and as soon as I read the whole thing I’ll put a review on my blog. Thanks, Bob Moats.

  2. Winslow Says:

    Oh, dear Bob – my heart breaks thinking of your suffering. I hope I never return to that place – and when a friend does, I am shattered. Someone told me once: “Be brave.” There were no words that helped me more than those ones. I’m passing them on, with my love.

  3. Veronica Says:

    Keeping the faith, and Be Brave! We miss you!


Leave a Reply

