I forgot to tell the story I promised to tell

My wife, the awesome woman she is, treated me to one of the best things on the planet yesterday morning, and I was so happy I told her I would blog about it.

Get yer head out of the gutter.

She made the most amazing breakfast I have ever had.

Here’s the menu:

Fresh baked buttermilk biscuits

Fried Hog Jowl ( I’m told that is poor mans bacon)

Scrambled eggs

Seasoned and Cubed home fries

Sausage Gravy with bacon

It was a heart attack on a plate and I loved every minute of it. I am thinking of requiring (ok that’s way to strong, more like pleading like a little bitch) that she make it once a month. My overly inactive lifestyle won’t allow me to eat it more often than that or I would need a wheelbarrow and two hired hands to wheel me down the stairs to get coffee.

Leave a Reply

