Short Saturday Poem

Takers



I give you my all
The best that I can give
In the hopes that you will want to live

You’ve made your choice
To do away, to be done
you made the choice
To listen to your own voice

I give to you my all
To see you happy
You say it’s all just shit
And throw it to the wall

You’ve made your choice
To do away, to be done
You made the choice
To listen to your own voice

The taking you do
Is all for you
The taking you do
Drives me into the blue

You’ve made your choice
To do away, to be done
You made the choice
To listen to your own voice

Quicken your pace
Since you want to leave
Quicken your pace
And get outta my face

The taking you do
Has worn me out
Get out now
So I can shout
3 Responses to “Short Saturday Poem”

  1. PoeticHeart Says:

    If the venting helps ~ perhaps a comfort despite the dismay.

  2. Selena Says:

    Wow this structure is even closer to a song than your other poems. It’s like sweet, sour, sweet, sour, sweeeeeeet!

  3. lucifera Says:

    it´s touching


Leave a Reply

