Might

I stand here before you,
Not knowing my full extent,
Never having tested,
The full depths of my intent.

I thought that I knew my limits,
But was not completely sure,
Of the level of pain,
I would endure.
For you.

Then I decided.

I will do things for myself,
For you though,
I will test my demons,
And beat them at every row.

For you I will,
Face the ugliest demons,
The demon of self degradation,
The one of self doubt,
Just so I am worthy of your dedication.

For you I will,
Face the ugliest demons,
The demon of self worth,
The one of recrimination,
In the hopes your love will poor forth.

For you I will,
Conquer,
For you I will,
Fight,
Because of you,
I know in the night,
That you and I together,Create great might.

Leave a Reply

«

